The Green Bay Diocese

St. Raphael the Archangel Catholic Church is part of the Diocese of Green Bay, a district of Catholic churches covering sixteen counties, serving more than 360,000 Catholic Christians throughout Northeastern Wisconsin. The current bishop of the diocese is Bishop David Ricken and our diocesan cathedral is St. Francis Xavier Cathedral, located at 139 S. Madison Street in Green Bay. To learn more about the Diocese of Green Bay, visit

Announcements & Notifications from the Diocese

A response from Bishop Ricken to the listening sessions regarding the abuse scandal: download PDF


We are missionary disciples striving to lead all people to the Kingdom of God.


As friends and followers of Jesus, we are devoted to fostering households and communities of discipleship through the mission and ministry of the Catholic Church.


Communities of Discipleship:

Discover Jesus.

Follow Jesus.

Worship Jesus.

Share Jesus with others.